Skip to content

One year ago | Day 3

May 16, 2011

The third day was the big day: our wedding day.

While the day was started pretty quietly, and I didn’t have to worry about much since Playa Fiesta‘s staff was doing such a great job running the show, I still concerned myself with some last minute DIY. I was getting stressed about getting everything done in time, but Lisa came to the rescue. She did my nails and steamed my dress: without her I would have been a mess. Thank you so much Lisa!

Here are pictures of me getting ready. I really enjoyed having my hair and makeup done: it was the first time ever (aside from the trial run)! As I sat there getting pretty, I tried to just relax and enjoy myself.

Meanwhile the boys were getting ready… or sort of!

Travis and I decided to do portraits before the ceremony. While it made logistical sense, we also felt that it would help us to relax during the ceremony.

The ceremony was quick and sweet. I wrote the entire ceremony, so it was especially meaningful to us. We had two readers.

We got a few more portraits taken during the cocktail hour, after relaxing with everyone for a little bit:

Then it was time for dinner and dancing!

Amber, I couldn’t resist posting this one. You (and Michael too!) totally rocked my world 🙂

[All pictures copyright of Amber Hughes]

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 16, 2011 1:52 PM

    Hahaha! I literally laughed out loud when I got to that last shot! 😉

    Your wedding was SO wonderful Magalie – I have a sample album of it now, but it’s always a pleasure to relive it no matter how many times I see it. Mike and I both agree it was a magical few days we spent with you down in Mexico.

    Congrats on your first anniversary! Here’s to many many more!

  2. Emma Bakels permalink
    May 17, 2011 8:35 AM

    Woa Maggie, such beautiful pictures of the wedding!! Hope you and Travis enjoyed Istanbul!!! Looking forward to reading the rest of your travelblogs 🙂 Especially the one about Sinterklaas..? haha, hope all is well, xx Emma

Leave a Reply

